Hello my friends and family,

If you are reading this now you know that I have accepted an invitation to Australia from my boyfriend, JD. Thanksgiving he added another dimension to the mix. He has asked me to marry him as well! I of course have accepted his proposal and continue to get things moving forward for our departure.

Today I am making a little extra loose change by answering phones and generally keeping watch for my friend and favorite State Farm Agent, Nina Ambrose (757-413-5025 in case anyone is in need of insurance of any type). I went on the Australian Visa website to get my Online Visa or ETA. I would suggest that those of you who would like to visit keep this option in mind. It only takes $20 an 30 seconds to get a vistors visa in Australia and from what I understand you can’t place your feet on their soil without some sort of visa. (Felons need not apply…)

(For future ref: http://www.eta.immi.gov.au/ )

I have completed mine and sure enough I received an email from them granting me access to the wonders known as Down Under :D. There is a lot to accomplish before we leave but I know we shouldn’t have any trouble getting it all done in a timely manner. For those of you who know me and know me well, I believe that everything happens just as it should. This allows me to do the best I can and let the rest fall as it may. No point in fussing over things I can’t change which as I am constantly finding is just about everything.

Tomorrow we have a class about allowing the Navy to move our stuff overseas. From what I hear it will be a couple of months before we will be reunited with  our stuff so I can see I will have to do some creative packing of suitcases.

Also I will be visiting AAA to apply for an Internation Drives License. I know this isn’t going to help me drive well on the other side of the road but if I happen to clip a school bus then at least they will be able to identify me without taking away my passport. Plus you can never have too many picture id’s these days.

Thats all for now. Stay classy, Norfolk.

